Influenced

art, drawing, OCartistoftheyear

dsc_0375

15×21, Colored Pencil

People have often spoken to me in a foreign language because they thought I looked Chinese. Maybe this is because I grew up in Hong Kong? Our environment can drastically change how others perceive us, and the more places I travel the more multicultural I become. This piece depicts my constantly evolving mind, that an idea can be easily changed as I experience different cultures and learn new things. The optical illusion here shows three faces facing three different directions. I used this to interpret my identity as a multifaceted citizen.

Leave a Reply

